Zoom Murder Ballads by Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – buy CD, Vinyl from official store.

Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

Murder Ballads

Subscription Save

Fourteen classic Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds albums have been made available for the first time on heavyweight 180g vinyl. Each album has been re-mastered (overseen by Mick Harvey, former Bad Seed and founder member), and all album artwork reflects the original release from the cover to the printed inner sleeves.

Originally released on the 5th February 1996 and recorded in Melbourne and London, Murder Ballads turned out to be the band’s biggest commercial success at the time of its release, garnering much attention from Nick’s lethal duet with Kylie Minogue on “Where The Wild Roses Grow”. Alongside the originals, the album features startling re-workings of traditional songs like ‘”Stagger Lee” and “Henry Lee”. Additional guest singers include PJ Harvey and Shane MacGowan.

Available in 12" Double LP Reissue and CD.


1. Song of Joy
2. Henry Lee
3. Lovely Creature 
4. Stagger Lee 
5. Where the Wild Roses Grow
6. The Curse of Millhaven
7. The Kindness of Strangers
8. Crow Jane
9. O'Malley's Bar
10. Death is not the End


No more products available for purchase

Your cart is currently empty.