Covid-19: We are still dispatching orders, however there may be a slight delay due to reduced staffing levels. Delivery may also be delayed due to delays within the postal network.

The Proposition
The Proposition

The Proposition

Regular price
Sale price
Unit price

The Proposition was the first feature length soundtrack composed by Nick Cave & Warren Ellis and saw a departure in the pair’s previous band-orientated projects, (The Birthday Party, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds) providing a haunting and uneasy soundtrack to the film. The film itself, released in 2005, was directed by John Hillcoat and starred Ray Winstone, Guy Pearce and Danny Hutson and also won a series of accolades including Best Original Music Score at the AFI Awards.

Available for the first time as an LP, the album is re-issued here on limited edition gold vinyl.

Release date: 2nd November 2018

Side A:

  1. Happy Land
  2. The Proposition #1
  3. Road to Banyon
  4. Down to the Valley
  5. Moan Thing
  6. The Rider #1
  7. Martha’s Dream
  8. Gun Thing

Side B:

  1. Queenie’s Suite
  2. The Rider #2
  3. The Proposition
  4. Sad Violin Thing
  5. The Rider #3
  6. The Proposition #3
  7. The Rider Song
  8. Clean Hands, Dirty Hands

Available in CD and LP.